Government of India, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, (Department of Personnel & Training) Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie

File No. A-12013/1/2012

Date: 4-7-2023

OFFICE ORDER NO. 141

Subject:

Constitution of Internal Complaint Committee in LBSNAA for Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of women at Workplace - reg.

Internal Complaints Committee is meant to safeguard and to promote wellbeing of all women employees of an organization. It takes care of all complaints on sexual harassment of women at workplace and action taken for redressal of complaints. It also takes care of any act or conduct by a person in authority and belonging to one sex which denies equal opportunity in pursuit of career development or making the environment at workplace hostile or intimidating to a person belonging to other sex, only on the ground of sex.

In partial modification in Office Order No. 080 dated 4-5-20220, and in exercise of the power contained in section 4(1) of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Complaint Committee of LBSNAA for prevention, prohibition and redressal of complaints or issues of sexual harassment of woman at workplace is re-constituted with the following composition:-

SI.	Position in the Committee	Name and designation of officer
i)	Presiding Officer	Ms. Aswathi. S., Deputy Director
ii)	Member-Secretary	Dr. Ekta Uniyal, Assistant Director
iii)	Third Party Member (Non-Government Organisation)	Ms. Mamta Manaduli, Prosecuting Officer, Dehradun
iv)	Member	Shri Hari Prakash, Professor Shri Dinesh Lohani
v)	Member	Ms. Arvind Goyal, Assistant Ms. Darshani, Private Secretary Ms. Pramila Bahuguna, AAO Ms. Sunita Chauhan, Staff Nurse
Note	Ms. Arvind Goyal, Assitant & Member of the Committee is also nominated in ICC to maintain the records/ proceedings of the ICC.	

^{2.} Member of the Non-Government Organisation of the Committee (External member) shall be paid fees for allowance per day (as may be prescribed) and will also be reimbursed travel cost as per the Sexual Harassment of Woman at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 for holding the proceedings of the Committee.

- The tenure of the chairperson and members constituted for the purpose will be for a 3. period of 03 (three) years from the date of his/her nomination in the committee or until further order, whichever is earlier.
- 4. Role and responsibility of Internal Complaint Committee shall be in accordance with the Order/ Guidelines/ Office Memorandum issued by Government of India from time to time following the Supreme Court Judgement in Vishakha & Ors. Vs State of Rajasthan & Ors [Jr. 1997 (7) SC 383). i.e. To investigate reported cases of commission of acts of sexual harassment of women, if any, and submit its report to the disciplinary authority recommending action to be taken against the accused employees. To review the state of preparedness to deal with complaints and to make all officers fully aware of their responsibilities in this regard.
- 5. All the Committee members are requested to meet once a quarter even if there is no live case to ensure that the committee is effective and functional at all times.
- 6. The Internal Complaint Committee shall, in each calendar year, submit an Annual Report as per section 21 of Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013.
- 7. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

(Shelesh Nawal)

Deputy Director

OFFICE ORDER REGISTER

All Nominated Officers

Circular for information and necessary action to

- 1. Ms. Aswathi S. Deputy Director, LBSNAA, Mussoorie
- 2. Shri Hari Prakash, Professor, LBSNAA, Mussoorie
- 3. Ms. Mamta Manaduli, Prosecuting Officer, House No. 5, 2nd Floor, Old Police Line, SSP Office Compound, Kutchary Road, Dehradun-248001
- 4. Dr. Ekta Unival, Assistant Director & Member-Secretary, LBSNAA, Mussoorie
- 5. Ms. Arvind Goyal, Assistant, LBSNAA, Mussoorie
- 6. Ms. Darshni, Private Secretary, LBSNAA, Mussoorie
- 7. Ms. Pramila Bahuguna, AAO
- 8. Ms. Sunita Chauhan, Staff Nurse
- 9. Mr. Dinesh Chand Lohani, Assistant
- 10. Computer Centre- for updating information on the website of Academy.

(Shelesh Nawal)

Deputy Director