





Workshop for

State Commissions for Women 19 - 21 June, 2019 Venue: Indira Bhawan, LBSNAA, Mussoorie

Day 1	19 June, 2019		
09:30 -10:30	Opening Session Welcome & Introduction	Aswathy S.	
	Opening Remarks	Sanjeev Chopra	
	Inaugural Address	Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration Rekha Sharma Chairperson, National Commission for Women	
10:30 - 11:00	Tea Break & Group Photograph		
11:00 -12:00	Session – 1		
	Gender, Patriarchy, Men & Masculinity	Kamla Bhasin	
12:00 - 01:15	Session – 2		
	Gender, Patriarchy, Men & Masculinity	Kamla Bhasin	
01:15 - 02:15	Lunch		
	Session – 3		
02:15 - 03:30	Gender, Patriarchy, Men & Masculinity	Kamla Bhasin	
03:30 - 03:45	Tea Break		
03:45 - 05:00	Session – 4 Gender, Patriarchy, Men & Masculinity	Kamla Bhasin	
Day 2	20 June, 2019		
09:15 -10:30	Session – 5		
	Laws Related to Women	Jyotika Kalra	
10:30 - 10:45	Tea Break		
	Session – 6		
10:45 -12:00	Challenges in Dealing with Cases of Violence Against Women & Girl's	Chhaya Sharma	
	Session – 7		
12:00 - 01:15	Stakeholders Perspectives to Issues Concerning Gender	Arti Ahuja	
01:15 - 02:00	Lunch		
02:00 - 03:15	Session – 8 Commissions for Women & Girls: Challenges	Raghuraj M Rajendran	
02.00-03.15	and Possibilities for Convergence		

03:15 - 03:30	Tea Break	
03:30 - 04:45	Sessions – 9 Dealing with Media	Alok Mishra
Day 3	21 June, 2019	
09:15 - 10:45	Session – 10 Importance of Non -Verbal Communication while Dealing with Survivors	Aswathy S, Sunita Rani & Alankrita Singh
10:45 - 11:00	Tea Break	
11:00 - 12:00	Session – 11 Leading the Commissions: The Way Forward	Meenakshi Gupta, Member Secretary, NCW & LBSNAA
12:00 - 01:00	Session – 12 Leading the Commissions: The Way Forward	Meenakshi Gupta, Member Secretary, NCW & NGC, LBSNAA
01:00 - 02:00	Feedback & Valedictory	Course Team (NCW & LBSNAA)
02:00	Lunch	

Course Team:

- Ms. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, National Commission for Women(NCW)
- Shri Sanjeev Chopra, Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA)
- Ms. Meenakshi Gupta, Member Secretary, National Commission for Women
- Ms. Aswathy S, Executive Director, National Gender Centre (NGC), Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration
- Ms. Anjali S Chauhan, Associate Professor, National Gender Centre, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration
- Dr. O. Grace Ngullie, Research Fellow, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration
- Ms. Neha Singh, National Commission for Women
- Ms. Sangeeta Bisht, National Gender Centre, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration

Resource Persons:

- Ms. Kamla Bhasin, Gender Expert, Sangat, Jagori
- Ms. Jyotika Kalra, Member, National Human Rights Commission India
- Ms. Arti Ahuja, Special Director, LBSNAA
- Shri Alok Mishra, Deputy Director (Sr.), LBSNAA
- Shri Raghuraj M Rajendran, Deputy Director (Sr.), LBSNAA
- Ms. Chhaya Sharma, DIG, National Human Rights Commission India
- Ms. Sunita Rani, Professor, Social Management, LBSNAA
- Ms. Alankrita Singh, Deputy Director, LBSNAA