Zonal Day

The Officer Trainees organize four Zonal days during the Phase I programme. The purpose of organizing a Zonal Day is to acquaint the Officer Trainees with the culture and cuisine of their allocated cadres.

The details of constitution of groups for each zone are as follows:

East Zone: Assam- Meghalaya, Bihar, Jharkhand, Manipur- Tripura, Nagaland, Orissa, Sikkim, Bhutan and West Bengal cadres.
South Zone: Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Telangana cadres
West Zone: Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra and Rajasthan cadres
North Zone: Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J & K, Punjab, U.P and Uttarakhand cadres and AGMUT


Last Updated:12-09-2023