Procedure in Decision Making

All decisions in the Academy are taken by the Director or on her/his behalf and in exercise of the authority and powers delegated by her/him by the Joint Director or by the Deputy Directors. Major policy decisions are, however, taken in consultation with the Academic Council which is headed by the Director. All the Deputy Directors and Faculty Members in the rank of Professor or Faculty Coordinators are members of the Academic Council. The various sections of the Academy and the delegations are given section-wise below:

1. Accounts

2. Administration

3. Computer Centre

4. Controller of Examinations

5. Electronics & Communication

6. Medical Centre

7. Estate

8. Protocol

9.  Physical Training Cell

10. Library

11. Reprographic Unit

12. Rajbhasha

13. Stores & Supply

14. Security Section

15. Training (Induction)

16. Training (MCTP)

17. TRPC